Kids Understand What’s Happening.

So, what does this have to do with kids who learn differently? Well, who else knows more about figuring out the best way to learn than the learner? The big word now is inclusion but inclusion only works with a system designed to allow inclusion. After a century of rigidity that fostered exclusion maybe the tide has turned, and it will be the kids/learners who crush those barriers to inclusion. BTW,check out the original post from these kids @ http://edevolution.wordpress.com/

About marty castleberg

I grew up on a farm along the banks of the Upper Mississippi River in Wisconsin. I overcame my school experience to earn a PhD in Organizational Learning at The Union Institute and University. I developed curriculum for adults and taught at a small liberal arts college. Consulting and research in organizational learning with a group that started at MIT segued into ten years of field research at Harley-Davidson, where I was their Learning Historian/Reflective Analyst. I left consulting to learn the craft of writing that went beyond academic studies, organizational narratives, and the occasional essay. I thought the result would be humorous travelogues and essays, but what eventually emerged was much different. With all the theoretical understanding that I amassed about living with LD, I still didn’t understand; that’s why Dave showed up. If you don’t count my eight guitars and four bikes, I live a very simple life in San Francisco.
This entry was posted in Education Reform, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

