An example of an effective teacher, and a model for the future of education.

http://www.ted.com/talks/john_hunter_on_the_world_peace_game.html

About marty castleberg

I grew up on a farm along the banks of the Upper Mississippi River in Wisconsin. I overcame my school experience to earn a PhD in Organizational Learning at The Union Institute and University. I developed curriculum for adults and taught at a small liberal arts college. Consulting and research in organizational learning with a group that started at MIT segued into ten years of field research at Harley-Davidson, where I was their Learning Historian/Reflective Analyst. I left consulting to learn the craft of writing that went beyond academic studies, organizational narratives, and the occasional essay. I thought the result would be humorous travelogues and essays, but what eventually emerged was much different. With all the theoretical understanding that I amassed about living with LD, I still didn’t understand; that’s why Dave showed up. If you don’t count my eight guitars and four bikes, I live a very simple life in San Francisco.
This entry was posted in Education Reform, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An example of an effective teacher, and a model for the future of education.

  1. 4roots says:

    I was a special educator for seven years, am completing my dissertation so that I can continue to teach preservice inclusive educators….your blog is now one of three that I will be following. THIS is a way of empowering educators and students. Thank you.

  2. That’s fabulous. Thanks. As much as we claim that our lives are being taken over by media we also see that if used constructively is can be a powerful tool. Ask an Egyptian. I will try to push good content to everyone as it becomes available.

Leave a Reply

